If you live in a community with LittleBird Smart Access features, you can add guests and grant them access to your community or living space all within your LittleBird mobile app. You can also make changes to guest information and access privileges.

Note: you may also have access to these options if your community uses Smart Home features

Add a guest

  1. Open the LittleBird mobile app on your mobile device.

  2. Browse to the Guests (people) icon in the navigation bar and tap to open the Guests section and view the Add Guests forum field.

  3. Enter the appropriate information in the NamePhone Number, and Email text boxes. 

  4. Tap either the Full Time or Scheduled selection button to choose the type of access you would like for your guest

    1. If you select scheduled access, a date range field will appear where you can determine the specific start and end date for this access. 

To select the start date, tap the From panel and set the start date.

To select the end date, tap the To panel and set the end date.

  1. Select the type of access you would like this guest to have by tapping the checkbox for either Community Access or Unit Access.

  2. Tap the Save Guest button to save your changes and add the guest to your current guest list.

Note: If you would not like to allow access for this guest, simply uncheck both the Community Access and Unit Access options.


Edit or remove guest information and access 

If you wish to change information or access privileges for a guest, you can do so in your LittleBird mobile app at any time. 

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the Guests section to view your current list of Guests.

  2. Tap on the panel of the guest you want to change information or access privileges for. The guest information page will appear.  

  3. Tap the Edit (pencil) icon to reveal the guest form field. 

  4. If you’d like to edit the guest’s information, make your desired changes within the NamePhone Number, and Email text boxes. 

  5. If you’d like to change the guest’s access privileges, update the Type of Schedule and Type of Access options to reflect your current preferences. 

  6. Tap the Save Guest button to save your changes.

Note: If you no longer wish to edit your guest’s information or access privileges, tap the Close (x) icon. 


Removing a guest

If you no longer wish to give a guest access privileges, you can remove them from your LittleBird mobile app at any time. 

  1. While looking at the list of Guests on the Guests page, tap on the panel of the guest you’d like to remove. The guest information page will appear.  

  2. Tap Remove guest. A confirmation prompt will appear. 

  3. Tap Yes to instantly remove the guest. 

           Note: If you no longer wish to remove the guest, tap No on the confirmation prompt.